Luzhou ChenLu Bridge 12k

This was my second race for the weekend and possibly my favorite race of the year so far. The start was very near to my house at my regular morning workout route, and was all along the riverside.

The registration was only 100NTD (about 3USD) yet the organization side went like clockwork – a race organized by runners! It included a small towel, lunchbox and bottle of water for all the finishers too. The age group winners got trophies and the awards were given out within 30 minutes of the race finishing.

I came in 13th overall and 6th in my age group. Not sure how many runners but probably 2-3k.

(pic. with Remy, another running mate living in Taipei)

Posted in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

