K-Swiss 10k in Waishuangshi – 2/19/2012 (10.42k @3:55/k)

Image

This was a race that I’ve been wanting to run for the past 3 years but it’s so popular that registration was full the last 2 years by the time I got my act together. This year I was on my game (registered last year actually) and it was a great run!

The race started at Zhishan Park near the National Palace Museum and then went up Zhishan Rd for 5k and back. The course was pretty hilly but downhill all the way back which was nice.

My time was good enough for 13th overall (total 3000 runners), 5th in my age group and an awesome K-Swiss running backpack with a 2 litre hydration pack. I would definitely recommend this race for anyone considering it.

Posted in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

