1st Full: Danshui Marathon (3:17:51)

I ran the Danshui Marathon in Taipei this morning.. my first! OMG.. rainy, windy and freezing cold – brutal! I averaged under 4:30/k for about the first 15~20k and did my first k just over 5:00/k after 30k. I managed to keep it just over or under 5:00 from then and picked it up in the last 3k when my mate joined me.. thanks Mike! (I left him behind after 2k though)

I’ve just been chilling for the rest of the day but the legs are already hurting pretty bad and I’m sure will be worse tomorrow. Recovery all through the Chinese New Year holiday and then maybe back to some very easy running next week.

Happy New Year!

Posted in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

