5th Half: Sanchong Half Marathon (1:27:51)

I broke my PR today at the Sanchong half by about 3.5 minutes. It was a beautiful run in the (very early) morning on a bike path next to the Danshui River.

I started out too fast but settled into a nice rhythm after about 10 minutes. I got to 10k in around 42 and was pretty broken by the time I reached the finish.

My time (1:27) was good enough for 12th overall and 1st in my age group. Next up is a 10k in 2 weeks, a 9k the week after and possibly a 14.6k at the end of May. Now I just need rest…

3 Responses to “5th Half: Sanchong Half Marathon (1:27:51)”

  1. Nathan Says:

    Andrew,
    Wow – fast man!
    Are you running the Fubon Marathon on Sunday?
    I am just getting back into running after a 14 year hiatus 🙂
    I will be out there on Sunday – looking forward to it – my first 21km race.

    I live in Danshui and I am avid cyclist – if you ride let’s hook up for a ride.

  2. Nathan Says:

    Just rolled through your race results.
    Really some dramatic improvement from your 1st half-marathon to your 5th race. Much respect.

    I am hoping to run around 1hr55min. We shall see…


Leave a Reply

